Would you leave your family to party?

Would you leave your family to party?

Would you leave your family to party?

So I’ve been asked by my unmarried friends to go on a destination trip to

Italy.  I have a 2 year old boy and a supportive husband and extended family.  The question is… would it be selfish of me to take this trip?  I just can’t do it.  My friends will go with or without me.  To be honest, I’d rather be home with my family than to be drinking the night away thousands of miles away from my baby.  I have girlfriends who have children even younger than my son and they go on “girls-only” vacations.  No judgment… it’s just not me.  I take time to myself like going for yoga or planning a whole day with my friends.  But, to leave the country?  Would you go? And, what are your thoughts on women who go on vacations minus the husband and children (young children).

2 responses to “Would you leave your family to party?

  1. I have no judgement against moms who can do that. It is probably good for them. But I can’t. Especially with my youngest being only 3 months old. I have a photography class starting on Monday and I am in a panic over leaving her for that long.

  2. I think people have different seasons in life where they may need to take a break in order to give back to their family with more quality. If you’re staying home out of guilt, that’s not very healthy, but if you’re staying because that gets you motivated and energized, then that’s the right thing for you to do, but I wouldn’t judge anyone based on their choices… unless it’s neglecting your family and you are trying to escape rather than deal with issues at home… might want to go to therapy instead. :)

Leave a Reply

