Teachers Posting Pics of Students on Facebook?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh the peeves I have with Facebook.  I know that people associate their roles in life with their occupation and I know that there are many teachers on Facebook.  Now, is it right that they post pictures of their students on a networking site?  I’m sure teachers are taught about confidentiality and privacy of their students.  So, why is it that they feel it is alright to post pics of their students online?  I’m sure they did not get permission from the parents of these children.  And, what disturbs me more is that high school teachers are taking pictures of teenagers and posting them.  Am I the only person who thinks that’s a little over board?  Posting pictures of teen girls (students) on your profile makes you look like a pervert… right?    Or am I looking way too into this????

5 responses to “Teachers Posting Pics of Students on Facebook?

  1. Yep, that is totally inappropriate for teachers to do that.
    Of course, a number of teachers these days hardly seem any more mature than their students.

  2. What’s up, is there anybody else here?
    If it’s not just all bots here, let me know. I’m looking to network
    Oh, and yes I’m a real person LOL.

    See ya,

  3. I registered to this forum only to reply to this post, and I would like to say thank you for posting. It might not make sense to you, but it does to me, and I felt I needed to leave a comment.
    fantastic post you have created

  4. Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds alsoI am happy to find numerous useful info here in the put up, we’d like work out more techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

