Three Years to 30

I can’t believe my 27th birthday is coming up.  At least I can say that I’m still in my 20’s… late 20’s.  Three years from now I’ll be taking Kyle to his first day of kindergarten, the Olympics will have already started, and I’m assuming that the majority of my girlfriends will be married.  Turning 30 means buying different face creams and choosing clothes that look “thirty”.  In our twenties we get questions like, “So, what are you doing?” But, at 30 we’ll be getting questions like, “So what have you been up to?”  … along with, “Are you married, have kids, own a home(s), etc?”  Three years ago I would have never guessed that I’d be a mom.  So, who knows what could happen 3 years from now?  I may have 3 more kids!  Ya right!  I guess I’ll just focus on turning 27. 

Leave a Reply

