Recipe: Symphony Brownies (aka heaven in your mouth)

symphonybrownie4.jpg

What’s a dinner party without a chocolate treat?  I will share with you a recipe that will leave your guests IN LOVE WITH YOU!!!  It’s called the Symphony Brownie.  I first tried these decadent brownies at my cousin’s house in Montreal.  She said the secret ingredient was a chocolate bar.  A chocolate bar?  And she has used pretty much every chocolate bar you could think of.  The brownies she had made for my son and I was filled with Hershey’s Milk Chocolate.  She said she has also used a Mars bar and it tuned out fabulous.  Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:

1 (17.6-ounce) package brownie mix (I used Betty Crocker)
3 (6-ounce) candy bars (try Hershey Milk Chocolate, Symphony, Crunch or Mars)

½ cup walnuts or pecans

½ cup chopped toffee (I used chopped Skore Bar)

Line a 13 by 9-inch cake pan with aluminum foil and spray with vegetable oil cooking spray.Spoon in half of the brownie batter and smooth with a spatula or the back of a spoon.  Place the candy bars side by side on top of the batter. Sprinkle nuts and toffee.  Cover with the remaining batter. Bake according to package directions.  Let cool completely, and then lift from the pan using the edges of the foil. This makes it easy to cut the brownies into squares.

Thirty Something Mom – Vancouver Mommy Blog about Fashion & Food

2 thoughts on “Recipe: Symphony Brownies (aka heaven in your mouth)

  1. Pam Lake says:

    I made these Brownies for a Bunco party. I had seen Paula on her show. I made them with the Hershey’s with chopped almonds in thme. I did not use the pecans or the toffee. I topped it with whipped cream and drizzzled it with Hersheys syup. Everyone loved it. Thanks. I gave out the recipe

Leave a Reply

