I’m going to lose weight… I hope

Why must my friends post the most horrid pics of me on Facebook? WHY?!?!  All I can see is fat ass here, big thigh there, here a fat arm, there a double chin… every where a fat cow?!?!  Why?  So, here I am making a commitment to myself that I will in fact attempt to lose at least 15 lbs.  After my pregnancy it seems like my breasts sunk in and out, my muffin top is more of a tire top and I just feel lazy all of the time.

What to do?  I’ll start by transforming my treadmill into an exercise machine rather than a clothes line for my laundry.   I’ll stop getting a frap everyday from Starbucks.  And, maybe I’ll even start going to the gym… okay, let’s not go over board.  Baby steps.  I’ll find some cute runners and an outfit to maybe wear to the gym.  And then maybe I’ll sign up.

Here it goes… DAY 1 MONDAY JULY 20, 2009

Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “I’m going to lose weight… I hope

  1. Mary q Contrarie says:

    Good luck on your weight loss goals. I have found tht dieting really doesn’t work very well for me to stay a “reasoanable” weight it is all about lifestyle. So convert clothes drying rack into a treadmill. Then consider reading a book I just finished called Skinny Bitch. It is all about the importance of lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

