What do I wear? I have nothing? Nothing fits!!!

A Wgite top paied with a black skirt

A White top paired with a black skirt

I will always opt for something classic.  No matter how many trends there are this year I truly believe that this classic look of a white blouse with a black pencil skirt showcase a sophisticated look with minimal effort.  The skirt doesn’t have to be a pencil cut, you can change it up with an a-line, high waist, or even shorts.  A look this simple can go with or without accessories.  I’m in my 30’s so I have this theory that woman past the age of 30 should tone it down with the bright colours.  A splash of colour or using colour as an accent is okay.  But, bright crayon colours on pieces like a hooded sweater or an  over sized sweater will create an image of childhood especially if you’re vertically challenged like myself.

If you hate shopping, at least buy this combo as it is extremely easy to put together.

One thought on “What do I wear? I have nothing? Nothing fits!!!

Leave a Reply

