Trend Alert: The Chain Bag


The Chained bag is trendy again. I remember looking back at old photos of my mom, now 63 years old. Back in the day my mother was quite the fashionista! I guess you could say that I get my sense of style from her.

I was at an Indian wedding in the summer and my girlfriend just got back from London. She was carrying the Unique gray Chanel flap handbag to accent her gray summer dress. I asked her if it was a vintage bag to which she replied, “just wait… these are hot in London now and they are slowly making their way to Canada.” She was right!

My style tip would be to limit the jewelry when wearing this type of bag as the the handle acts as a “jewelry” piece.

Leave a Reply

