My husband and that damn computer!!!!

 Hello!?  Is anyone there?  I’m sure you can relate to this picture.   My husband can spend up to 4 hours straight on his computer.  Thank God we have separate computers because I would never get a chance to use it with the amount of time he spends on the damn thing.  It’s not only the men, I’m sure I have male readers who can relate to this picture as well.  With games on Facebook like Farmville, Mafia Wars, Cafe World etc. people have this new and almost disturbing desire to be socially accepted by people who they have never met.  I wonder if divorce rates and break ups have increased since the explosion of Facebook.  Think about it…. if the amount of cyber time was suddenly replaced with quality interacting time i.e. a date night, do you think maybe less people would be seeking other options, partners or whatever!?!?  Don’t get me wrong, I love to cyber stalk people whom I had a past with, and I enjoy looking at pictures of my friends and family but I could never spend an entire afternoon on my ass playing a silly game.

Leave a Reply

